top of page

A Daughter's Prayer (a children's poem)

As my brother and I get ready for bed I realize our prayers haven’t been said.

We kneel down on bended knee; I talk to God and know He hears me.

“Dear Jesus whom we love and adore, Bless our home, family, and so much more!”

“Please help my Mom; she worries for me.

Bless her daily and help her see that You are with me even when she’s away.

You watch and see me through each day.”

“Please bless Daddy – he works so much

Providing for our needs and such. Help keep him strong and always knowing

That our love for him is ever growing.”

“Please bless my brother, who kneels so near

as I go to school and he stays here. Help him to feel your mighty love And know you’re watching from above.

Let him seek Your warm embrace so one day he’ll see Your loving face.”

“Bless me, too, Oh Lord, I pray and hear all of what I say. My family is so dear to my heart! I pray that we are never apart! But someday I know we’ll be set free

To live in your Kingdom for eternity!"

bottom of page